Board of Directors

The Board of the LSFES is committed to:

    • Coordination of forestry related educational and career initiatives while aiming at youth involvement.
    • Creating a greater public awareness of the importance and of the many dimensions of our forests in the Lesser Slave Lake Region.
    • Provision of bias-balanced information to the public and our youth on forestry related matters.
    • Continuing to support and fund forest and forestry education in the region.
    • Providing professional expertise and resources to maintain the society’s objectives. 

The Board of Directors for the Lesser Slave Forest Education Society (as of January 2021) is comprised of:

  • PRESIDENT – Sherman Horsman
    Harvesting Superintendent – Tolko Industries
  • TREASURER – Gabriel Angelescu 
    Operations and Maintenance Coordinator-Slave Lake Pulp
  • DIRECTOR – Jed Begin
    General Manager – Slave Lake Veneer
  • DIRECTOR – Patti Campsall (Non-Voting)
    Executive Director – Boreal Centre for Bird Conservation
  • DIRECTOR – Emma Farnham
    Woodlands Supervisor- Tolko Industries 
  • EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR – Cori Klassen 
    Lesser Slave Forest Education Society
    Lesser Slave Forest Education Society 
  • DIRECTOR – Lauren Ambrose
    HR Manager –  Vanderwell Contractors Ltd.
  • DIRECTOR – Murray Chomokovski
    Silviculture Forester -Slave Lake Veneer
  • DIRECTOR – Leah Lovequist
    Area Information Coordinator – Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
  • DIRECTOR – Corinna Horsman
    Mentor Coach- High Prairie School Division
  • DIRECTOR – Todd Bailey
    Forestry Director- Swan River First Nation 
  • DIRECTOR – Nelson Lutz
    Public member
  •  DIRECTOR- Ken McKen 
    Chair, Trades & Resource Technology and Continuing Education & Corporate Training- Northern Lakes College 

For Director Contact Info Email:

Shopping Cart